Responsible, caring governance

The 'Churches' Commission on Education Inc. in 1972 - trading name YouthCARE was established by 13 Member Churches.

Member Churches:

Our member churches elect representatives to the board, which appoints the Chief Executive Officer. 

  • Anglican Church of Australia
  • Assemblies of Christian Brethren
  • Australian Christian Churches
  • Baptist Churches Western Australia
  • Catholic Archdiocese of Perth
  • Christian Outreach Centre
  • Church of the Foursquare Gospel
  • Churches of Christ in WA Inc
  • Greek Orthodox Archdiocesan District of Western Australia
  • Lutheran Church of Australia
  • Presbyterian Church in WA
  • The Salvation Army
  • Uniting Church in Australia

The Board is responsible for the governance of YouthCARE.

The YouthCARE Board
  • Mr Glenn Bergsma - Chairperson
  • Mr Bernie O’Shea
  • Reverend Steve Francis
  • Reverend Mark Illingworth
  • Mr David Shaw
  • Dr. Susmita Thomson
  • Mrs Cassie Kirtisingham
  • Ms Mildred Rego
  • Mrs Tamsyn Cullingford - Chief Executive Officer