Responsible, caring governance

The 13 Member Churches established the 'Churches' Commission on Education Inc.' in 1972 - trading name YouthCARE

Member Churches:

Our 13 member churches elect representatives to the board, which appoints the Chief Executive Officer. 

  • Anglican Church of Australia
  • Assemblies of Christian Brethren
  • Australian Christian Churches
  • Baptist Churches Western Australia
  • Catholic Archdiocese of Perth
  • Christian Outreach Centre
  • Church of the Foursquare Gospel
  • Churches of Christ in WA Inc
  • Greek Orthodox Archdiocesan District of Western Australia
  • Lutheran Church of Australia
  • Presbyterian Church in WA
  • The Salvation Army
  • Uniting Church in Australia


The Board is responsible for the governance of YouthCARE.

 The YouthCARE Board

  • Pastor John Hardy - Chairperson
  • Pastor Barry Ryall
  • Mr Bernie O’Shea
  • Reverend Steve Francis
  • Reverend Mark Illingworth
  • Dr Rae-Chi Huang
  • Mrs Sandra Peterson
  • Mr David Shaw
  • Mrs Li Ai Gamble
  • Dr. Kaaren Watts
  • Reverend Malcolm Potts
  • Ms Susmita Thomson 
  • Mr Stanley Jeyaraj - Chief Executive Officer